Find What Works & Simplify your Skincare Routine

Hola Wonderers!

It has been some time! I lost interest in blogging as I was finding new interests. I will do another post about one said interest next, but this one is just about SKINCARE! It can be so difficult to know what works and doing a whole trial and error process can get expensive. I try and not to think of the money aspect as I am working towards a clearer face. I’m trying to reach a goal. Also, I find it fun. Like an adventure. Also also, I am lazy and would love for a short skincare routine that does the job.

First things first, what to look for? Cleaners is number one, then a toner, and finally a moisture. I have followed a lot of Instagrammers who are into skincare and i feel like I get so overwhelmed about how much they use on their face in one morning. Crazysauce! So I chose out of everything they use to those three main things above (cleanser, toner, moisturizer). A lot of the time I wasn’t really taking the products from the Instagrammers because they can be pretty pricey. What I did was speak to my friends and ask around what brands or specific products they rave about and they found work. Yes, this can be exciting and sometimes you are just like what the heck and buy it, but first, they probably have different skin than you, so do some research. Check out what other products that brand has that may be better suited for you. So pretty much for all of 2019 and 2020 I was on a mission. If you look back on my blog you can see the all different things I tried. Anyway, lets get to it!

La Roche-Posay Hydrating Gentle Cleanser: I love trying out new cleansers. It’s one of my joys in life haha. This one I think has been my favorite. It’s easy. You don’t have to do anything tricky or use a certain face towel. It comes in a huge bottle and you can find it anywhere! The price is good as well and I know it will last me a while till I have to get another. I don’t really have sensitive skin but living in a sunny city it is nice to have something gentle to wash off my day. Also I didn’t want a hard cleanser as I will be using a bit of a harsh toner.

The Ordinary Glycolic Acid Toning Solution: The reason I started using this one was because I was trying to find something cheaper and just as good as the Pixi Glow Tonic. Unfortunately the Pixi tonic had double the price here in the US compared to the UK. I happened upon this tonic on Ulta and thought I’d try it out as I have tried their peeling solution and was happy with results and the price. I am happy to say I love this product. First, I love it because of the price it’s $9ish with tax. Next thing is you only use it in the PM! I only have to use it once a day! That means in the morning when i’m lazy just waking up I only have two steps. I couldn’t be happier with this purchase.

Lush Vanishing Cream: I haven’t found a good moisturizer for a while. I have tried soooooo many different ones. Nothing was doing what I wanted it to do. I wanted something light, moisturizing, not greasy and bonus if it had spf. Over Christmas I went to Lush with my best friend and she swore by this product. She has the best skin so I had to believe her and I’m so glad I just fussed up and bought it. I know it’s a bit on the expensive side, but as I simplified my routine and the other products are within budget it was okay for me. I am so happy I bought this. It does wonders and keeps my skin hydrated without looking oily as it is so thin. Lastly, another great thing, is that even though it is expensive and in a small container a little goes a long way!

I hope you all enjoyed this new post and found it helpful in whatever way. I am thinking of doing a review of all the ones I used in the past by product so a cleanser review, toner review and a moisturizer review. Let me know in the comments if you would be interested. I can be your friend that shares the ones they rave about!

Reader Question: What are some products you swear by?!

One thought on “Find What Works & Simplify your Skincare Routine

Leave a comment